top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatthew McCarthy

Website Update: No Articles for the Rest of the Week After Today + Introducing Bit-Sized News

Updated: Oct 14, 2021

Hello, it's update time. Although, before that, I want to note that I won't be able to make any articles for the rest of the week due to getting my second vaccine shot. I might be able to work fine with it, but with my first shot I couldn't due to the side-effects, so I'd prefer to play it safe.


I'll be posting a review today as opposed to Friday.


Today I'm announcing a new type of article I'll be starting next week, Bit-Sized News (BSN).


Bit-Sized News articles will be multiple video game news stories condensed and put into one big news article. The number of stories each BSN article will vary, but I plan on doing six stories per BSN article (could be less depending on the news). Bit-Sized News of the articles will be in the News category of The Game Knot website.


Bit-Sized News articles will only come out if I don't do up to two-three articles (this includes reviews) in a weekday.


The reason I'm adding BSN articles to the mix is to account for the fact that, some days I just don't post anything on my blog at all when I should.


Some days without news articles aren't even because there isn't any video games news, but because I'm often late when I first hear about a story. I admit it's a weakness of mine when it comes to covering news, but I do plan on working on it and fixing it. With BSN articles, I can bring report on news stories I'm hours late to.


In fact, the two-three article per weekday quota is to motivate me to work harder on finding news stories in a timelier manner and to lessen potential frustration. Now, even if I'm not on time for a good news story, I can always cover it in a Bit-Sized News article.


That's all for now, I do want to give a big thank you to everyone who has liked/commented on my articles. I may not express it/express it well, but I genuinely really appreciate it.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page