top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatthew McCarthy

Physical Pre-Orders Now Open for 'Save me Mr Tako: Definitive Edition'

The indie RPG replicating the Gameboy era will have a physical release for Nintendo Switch.

The 2021 action RPG is now available to pre-purchase at Limited Run Games at $34.99USD until May 22, 2022. Multiple bundles including the soundtrack, plush, and both together are available with limited copies for plush bundles.


The different prices of the bundles include:

  • Soundtrack Bundle ($49.99USD)

  • Plush Bundle ($54.99USD, limited to 300 copies)

  • Soundtrack + Plush Bundle ($69.99USD, limited to 350 copies)

The "Save me Mr Tako: Definitive Edition" plush is also available to buy on its own for $19.99USD. Only 300 copies of the "Save me Mr Tako" plush are available.


"Save me Mr Tako: Definitive Edition" is about the octopus Tako, who is given the ability to walk on land after saving a drowning girl. Tako makes it his mission to resolve the conflicts between humankind and octopus-kind.

"Save me Mr Tako: Definitive Edition" released in 2021 on Steam and Nintendo Switch. The original "Save me Mr Tako" released in 2018, also for Steam and Nintendo Switch.


"Save me Mr Tako" was developed by Deneos, indie developer Christophe Galati. So far, Galati has only developed "Save me Mr Tako."


"Save me Mr Tako: Definitive Edition" is currently on sale for $14.24CDN on the Nintendo eShop.

Comments


bottom of page